Cowgirl Soccer Tradition
It took less than two decades after the program's inception for the Oklahoma State Cowgirl Soccer team to win five Big 12 Conference Championships, make six NCAA appearances, host an NCAA Tournament, and establish itself as one of the nation's top college soccer programs with an Elite Eight run in 2010. It's already good to be a Cowgirl, but it's only going to get better for a program riding a surge of momentum.
Cowgirl Soccer History
The Oklahoma State women's soccer program is just over a decade old, but the strides it has made in 12 seasons have established Cowgirl soccer as a force in the Big 12 Conference and on a national scale.

From a winning season in its first year of existence in 1996 to back-to-back NCAA Tournament appearances in 2006 and 2007, OSU soccer has progressed under a pair of coaches that have built the program from scratch.

Karen Hancock guided OSU soccer from its inception and has now passed the head coaching reins over to Colin Carmichael, who has been alongside Hancock on the Cowgirl coaching staff since ’96.

Together that duo has led the Cowgirls to three NCAA Tournament appearances, a Big 12 championship (in 2003) and trips to the second round of the NCAA Tournament each of the last two seasons. Eleven Cowgirls have earned All-Big 12 Conference accolades, and OSU boasted the conference’s co-player of the year, Yolanda Odenyo, in 2006.

Odenyo, who also became the first Cowgirl to ever earn All-America honors in ’06, is also representative of the types of global recruits Carmichael and Hancock have begun luring to Stillwater on a regular basis.

The staff continuity, strong recruiting classes and OSU’s commitment to upgrading facilities for all sports - including a planned multi-million dollar soccer complex - have the future of Cowgirl soccer looking bright.

"In our first year of starting the program we had to go out and get a bunch of walk-ons just to field a team," Carmichael said. "Now we have a first team All-American and teams that have proven they can win in the NCAA Tournament. We're proud of that, but we have higher aspirations of Big 12 championships and going farther in the NCAA Tournament."

The soccer team’s drive to succeed carries over to the classroom. In 2007, the Cowgirls earned the NSCAA Team Academic Award for the sixth-straight year with a 3.39 GPA for the academic year, which marked the highest team GPA in the Big 12 Conference.

The Cowgirls have had 83 Academic All-Big 12 selections in their history. Odenyo become the program’s first Academic All-American in 2006, and Niccole Grimaldi earned Academic All-America status in 2007.
Cowgirl Soccer Tradition
Conference Championships
2010 Elite Eight
NCAA Appearances
All-Time Letter Winners
Tracy Adams 1996
Melanie Adelman 2007-
Heather Barnes 1999-01
Jere Boykin 2001-04
Kalyn Brady 2004-05
Farren Brandt 2004
Ashlyn Brantley 2003-06
Candice Byler 2004-05
Melissa Caldwell 1996-98
Leah Carr 2001-04
Laurel Catlett-King 1999-00
Crystal Coe 1996-97
Lauren Colwell 2002-05
Erin Corbin 2003-04
Amanda Cseh 2004
Joy Cunningham 2003
Jennifer Davis 1996-97
Krista Dedmon 2001-02
Jessica Dahlstrom 1997
Carla Dolomont 2001-04
Kat Doud 1999-02
Joanne Edwards 2000-03
Caren Eichor 1997
Chrystal Emerson 1996-98
Angelika Feldbacher 2005-06
Kindel Fenscke 1997-98
Lisa Fulton 2001-04
Sarah Garbis 1996-97
Brandy Garland 1996
Miche Garrison 1996-97
Rahel Grand 2005
Kim Graves 2000-03
Jamie Gray 1996
Niccole Grimaldi 2004-07
Amy Gross 1999
Bettina Grossmann 2005-06
Kaitlyn Gustaves 2007-
Emily Hamilton 1998-00
Jennifer Hamilton 1996
Julie Harris 1997-00
Heather Hartstein 1998
Katie Higgins 2001-02
Jackie Hinton 2002
Adelene Ho 1997-98
Chrissie Hodel 1996
Sally Holmes 1996-97
Leah Hope 2006-
Brande Jackson 1996
Sasa Jackson 2004-07
Jeni Jackson 2000-02
Jessica Jarrell 2005-
Katy Johnson 1998
Carrie Jones 1997-00
Lindsey Kesselhuth 2005
Sree Kolloru 1999-00
Katie Lacey 2003-06
Kasey Langdon 2006-
Lindsay Lawson 2006-
Andrea Larsen 1997-99
Allyson Leggett 2007-
Kathrin Lehmann 2003
Cassie Lewis 2002-05
Abbey Lockhart 2001
Johanna Loistl 2005
Stephanie Lovely 2004-05, 07
Kristin Lowe 1997
Andi Lute 1997-00
Erin Mahoney 2002
Abby Mann 2000
Tiffany Marchiando 1996-97
Teri Marcum 1998
Jamie Markaverich 2005-
Jennifer McClung 1997
Kelly McKay 1999-00
Bridget Miller 2006-
Emily Morgan 1996-98
Mercy Morrical 1997-00
Missy Moss 1997-99
Marcela Nova 2001-03
Annika Niemeier 2007-
Yolanda Odenyo 2005-
Lacy Olson 1996-97
Myszka Paprocki 1998-01
Michelle Peters 1998
Emily Polan 1999
Adriane Radtke 2003-04, 06-07
Kendra Rainbolt 2002
Robin Rampey 1996-97
Jeanne Rankin 2004-06
Katie Richardson 2007-
Jennifer Ridener 1996
Courtney Robb 2001-02
Jesyca Rosholt 2005-06
Kelly Russell 2002
Andrea Sartin 2006-
Jolene Schweitzer 2001-04
Erin Stigler 2005-
Siera Strawser 2006-
Bonnie Thompson 2001-02
Ellen Thompson 2007-
Zita Tiamuh 1999-00
Breanna Truelove 2004-05
Denise Tumlinson 1996
Alison Vaughn 2002-04
Amanda Vaughn 2003
Laurie Walker 2007
Jennifer Ward 2001-02
Whitney Wernimont 2007-2010
Kellie White 1996-99
Sarah Wicker 1998
Kellie Williams 1999-00
Nikki Wojtowicz 2001-04
Megan Wood 2001
Katrina Wright 2004-05
Melissa Wykes 1997-98
- Bold indicates current player


Pistol Pete Vivid Seats Bedlam Taco Bell Digital Guide Get Your Message on the Scoreboard
Vivid Seats United Verizon