Eight Cowgirls Named To 2012 Academic All-Big 12 Equestrian Team

March 28, 2012

IRVING, Texas—Eight members of the Oklahoma State equestrian team were named to the 2012 Academic All-Big 12 Equestrian Team, the Big 12 Conference announced.

Jenna Blumer, Caroline Daniels, Christy McElreath, Andrea Robbins, Ali Rose, Ellie Sparks and Mamie Tomlin were all named to the first team, while Lauren Halvorson was named to the second team.

Caroline Daniels was one of just two named to the team with a 4.00 GPA.

First team members consist of those who have maintained a 3.20 or better GPA while the second team selections hold a 3.00 to 3.19 GPA.

To qualify, student-athletes must maintain a 3.00 GPA or higher either cumulative or the two previous semesters and must have participated in 60 percent of their team’s scheduled contests. Freshmen and transfers are not eligible in their first year of academic residence. Senior student-athletes who have participated for a minimum of two years and meet all the criteria except percent of participation are also eligible.



The Cowgirls go head-to-head with their fellow conference competition when they travel to Manhattan, Kansas on Friday for the Big 12 Championship. Oklahoma State is the top seed and will take on the championship host Kansas State Wildcats in the first round.

Pistol Pete Vivid Seats Bedlam Taco Bell Digital Guide Get Your Message on the Scoreboard
Cowgirl Equestrian Inks Two


Cowgirls Fall to No. 2 Baylor in Raw Scores


Cowgirls Oust TCU to Advance to NCEA Quarterfinals


Vivid Seats United Verizon