Cowgirls Big 12 Schedule Announced

The conference portion of Oklahoma State's 2013-13 schedule was announced today.

The conference portion of Oklahoma State's 2013-13 schedule was announced today.

Aug. 7, 2013

IRVING, Texas - The conference portion of Oklahoma State's women's basketball schedule for the upcoming season was released today by the Big 12 office. Dates may be adjusted once the television schedule is revealed.

Coming off a 22-11 campaign and an appearance in the second round of the NCAA Tournament a year ago, the Cowgirls will open Big 12 play with a pair of home games. OSU will host Texas on Jan. 2 and West Virginia on Jan. 4 before embarking on a two-game road swing with contests at Kansas State and Iowa State.

After home games against TCU and Texas Tech, the Cowgirls will travel to Lawrence, Kan., to face Kansas on Jan. 22. Following a Jan. 25 home date with Baylor, a trip to Fort Worth, Texas to face TCU will precede OSU's Feb. 1 contest at Oklahoma.

The Cowgirls will host Kansas on Feb. 5 before traveling to Waco, Texas to face Baylor on Feb. 8. The season's second installment of The Bedlam Series will take place on Feb. 16 when Oklahoma comes to Stillwater.

After road trips to West Virginia and Texas Tech on Feb. 19 and 22, respectively, the Cowgirls will close out their home schedule with a Feb. 26 contest against Iowa State and a March 1 tilt against Kansas State. OSU will close out the regular season on March 3 at Texas.

The 2014 Phillips 66 Big 12 Women's Basketball Championship will take place March 7-10 at Chesapeake Energy Arena in Oklahoma City.

The Cowgirls' non-conference schedule will be released once it has been finalized.

Oklahoma State 2014 Big 12 Schedule
Thursday, January 2, vs. Texas
Saturday, January 4, vs. West Virginia
Wednesday, January 8, at Kansas State
Saturday, January 11, at Iowa State
Tuesday, January 14, vs. TCU
Saturday, January 18, vs. Texas Tech
Wednesday, January 22, at Kansas
Saturday, January 25, Baylor
Wednesday, January 29, at TCU
Saturday, February 1, at Oklahoma
Wednesday, February 5, vs. Kansas
Saturday, February 8, at Baylor
Wednesday, February 12, BYE
Sunday, February 16, vs. Oklahoma
Wednesday, February 19, at West Virginia
Saturday, February 22, at Texas Tech
Wednesday, February 26, vs. Iowa State
Saturday, March 1, vs Kansas State
Monday, March 3, at Texas

 

 

Pistol Pete Vivid Seats Bedlam Taco Bell Digital Guide Get Your Message on the Scoreboard
WHAT TO READ NEXT
 
Up Next ... Sydney Walton

9/22/14

Cowgirls Announce Class At The Court Date

9/22/14

Bias, Mercury Capture WNBA Title

9/22/14

 
Vivid Seats United Verizon