Andrea Riley Named To Wade Trophy Watch List

OSU senior Andrea Riley

OSU senior Andrea Riley

July 30, 2009

ATLANTA - Oklahoma State senior Andrea Riley was one of 25 players named to the Women's Basketball Coaches Association's preseason "Wade Watch" list for the 2009-2010 season it was announced today.

One of three Big 12 players to make the list, Riley was one of just seven players on the list to appear for at least the second time.

As a junior, Riley led the Big 12 in scoring for the second consecutive season, pouring in 23.0 points per game. The Dallas, Texas native also finished second in the league with her 6.0 assists per outing en route to claiming honorable mention All-America and first-team All-Big 12 honors.

The 25-member list is made up of top NCAA Division I student-athletes who best embody the spirit of Lily Margaret Wade according to the following criteria: game and season statistics, leadership, character, effect on their team and overall playing ability.

The State Farm Wade Trophy, now in its 33rd year and named after the late, legendary three-time national champion Delta State University coach, Lily Margaret Wade, debuted in 1978 as the first-ever women's national player of the year award in college basketball.

The 2010 State Farm Wade Trophy winner will be announced at the WBCA National Convention, held in conjunction with the NCAA Women's Final Four, in San Antonio, Texas, April 2-6.



Pistol Pete Vivid Seats Bedlam Taco Bell Digital Guide Get Your Message on the Scoreboard
Rebecca Kates-Taylor Named To Cowgirl Staff


Cowgirls Add Alana Simon


Karli Wheeler Named Player of the Year


Vivid Seats United Verizon