December 29, 2010 - 8:00 PM CT - ESPN
Alamodome - San Antonio, Texas
Pac-10 vs. Big 12 | Football Home
Schedule | Roster | Coaches | Statistics | Football Home
Schedule | Roster | Coaches | Statistics
Travel Information | Tickets | Video | Photos | Events | San Antonio | OSU Bowl History
Team Comparison
Arizona Wildcats
7-5 (4-5 Pac-10)
Team Oklahoma State Cowboys
10-2 (6-2 Big 12)
W-L-L-L-L Last 5 Games W-W-W-W-L
29.75 pts/gm (47th NCAA) Scoring Offense 44.92 points/gm (3rd NCAA)
445.17 yds/gm (23rd NCAA) Total Offense 537.58 yds/gm (1st NCAA)
135.17 yds/gm (85th NCAA) Rushing Offense 182.92 yds/gm (29th NCAA)
310 yds/gm (9th NCAA) Passing Offense 354.67 yds/gm (2nd NCAA)
2.25 sacks/gm (T-79th NCAA) Sacks Allowed 0.83 sacks/gm (10th NCAA)
21.58 pts/gm (33rd NCAA) Scoring Defense 27.75 pts/gm (68th NCAA)
343.25 yds/gm (37th NCAA) Total Defense 412.83 yds/gm (90th NCAA)
136.67 yds/gm (39th NCAA) Rushing Defense 137.33 yds/gm (41st NCAA)
206.58 yds/gm (44th NCAA) Passing Defense 275.50 yds/gm (115th NCAA)
2.75 sacks/gm (T-14th NCAA) Sacks 2 sacks/gm (T-56th NCAA)
9 (T-83rd NCAA) Interceptions 16 (T-21st NCAA)
9 (T-58th NCAA) Fumbles Recovered 14 (T-9th NCAA)
18 (T-79th NCAA) Turnovers Gained 30 (T-4th NCAA)
34.06 yds/punt (98th NCAA) Net Punting 41 yds/punt (3rd NCAA)
75% (T-107th NCAA) Red Zone Efficiency 95% (1st NCAA)
83% (T-64th NCAA) Red Zone Defense 82% (T-60th NCAA)
23.58/gm (17th NCAA) First Downs 26.67/gm (3rd NCAA)
Cowboys Heading To Valero Alamo Bowl
STILLWATER - The Oklahoma State football program will make its school-record fifth straight bowl appearance, its seventh in eight years and its 21st overall on Dec. 29 when the Cowboys face Arizona in the 2010 Valero Alamo Bowl in San Antonio, the bowl has announced.

Oklahoma State fans can purchase tickets on line at starting at 8:30 p.m. Sunday.

The Cowboys and Wildcats will be meeting for the first time since 1942 when they clash in the Alamodome in front of the ESPN cameras.

"We're very excited to represent the Big 12 Conference against a quality Pac-10 Conference opponent," said head coach Mike Gundy. "It will be a great bowl week in San Antonio for our student-athletes and fans."

The Cowboys enter the game at 10-2 while Arizona is 7-5.

Oklahoma State is 0-2 all-time in the Alamo Bowl with losses in 1997 to Purdue and to Ohio State in 2004. Overall, OSU has a 12-8 bowl record and the Cowboys' .600 bowl winning percentage leads the Big 12 Conference.
The 2010 Valero Alamo Bowl
It's official! Oklahoma State is heading to San Antonio to represent the Big 12 Conference as the Cowboys take on the Pac-10's Arizona Wildcats in the 2010 Valero Alamo Bowl! The 2010 Alamo Bowl will be played at 8:00 PM CT on December 29 at the Alamodome in San Antonio, Texas, and will be televised on ESPN.

Continue checking this page in the coming weeks for even more information on the 2010 Alamo Bowl, as well as official updates from OSU during the Cowboys' bowl preparations.

Visit the OSU Ticket Office page to buy bowl tickets.

OSU Bowl History
The Cowboys have been a fixture in bowl season for several decades, dating back to World War II when the Oklahoma A&M Aggies won the 1945 Cotton Bowl Classic.

Oklahoma State is 12-8 all-time in bowl games, and will be making their 21st bowl appearance in 2010. The 2010 Alamo Bowl is the fifth-consecutive bowl appearance under head coach Mike Gundy, a new school record. The Cowboys have also made eight bowl appearances in the last nine seasons.

Bowl Games Under Mike Gundy
2010 Valero Alamo Bowl
2010 AT&T Cotton Bowl Classic
2008 Pacific Life Holiday Bowl
2007 Insight Bowl
2006 PetroSun Independence Bowl

Mike Gundy is 4-2 in bowl games at Oklahoma State, including wins in the 1987 John Hancock Sun Bowl and 1988 SeaWorld Holiday Bowl when Gundy played quarterback for the Cowboys.

Complete OSU Bowl History

The Cowboys are making a school-record fifth straight bowl game appearance under head coach Mike Gundy.
The 2010 Cowboys
In his sixth year at the helm, head coach Mike Gundy has led his alma mater to a historic season in 2010. The Cowboys have reached ten regular season wins for the first time in school history, won a share of its first-ever Big 12 South division championship, and feature one of the nation's most explosive offenses.

Leading the way for the record-setting OSU offense this season have been the latest generation of the Triplets - quarterback Brandon Weeden, running back Kendall Hunter and wide receiver Justin Blackmon. The OSU Triple Threat became the first trio in NCAA FBS history to combine for 4,000+ passing yards, 1,500+ rushing yards, and 1,500+ receiving yards.

Justin Blackmon was named 2010 Big 12 Offensive Player of the Year, but he is not the only Cowboy to be honored by the conference. Mike Gundy was named Coach of the Year, Dan Bailey was named Special Teams Player of the Year, and Shaun Lewis was recognized as the Co-Defensive Freshman of the Year. Nine Cowboys were All-Big 12 First Team selections (most of any school in the league), including Brandon Weeden - the first All-Conference quarterback in the modern era of Cowboy Football.

In 2010 alone, the Cowboys have set records for:
Wins in a regular season (10)
Points scored in a season (539)
Passing touchdowns in a season (34)
Pass completion percentage (67.6%)
Total offense in a season (6,451 yards)
Total offense in a game (725 yards vs. Baylor)
Passing yards in a season (4,256 yards)
Passing yards in a game (435 yards vs. Baylor
Passes completed in a season (332)
Passes attempted in a season (491)
Punting average (46.2 yards/punt)

Several individual records have also fallen, as well as long-standing road droughts at Texas Tech (1944), Kansas State (1988) and Texas (1944).

The Trophy Case: 2010 Awards & Achievements

Kendall Hunter and Justin Blackmon comprise 2/3 of OSU's record-setting offensive attack.
Alamo Bowl Quick Facts
Contact Information
Official Name: Valero Alamo Bowl
Address: 100 Montana Street, San Antonio, Texas 78203
Main Phone:  210.226.BOWL (2695)
Fax Number:  210.704.6399
2010 Chairman:  Bill McCandless
President/CEO:  Derrick S. Fox
Game Information
Game Date: December 29, 2010
Game Time: 8 PM CST
Name of Stadium: The Alamodome
Playing Surface: Soft Top removable turf system (installed April 2009)
Matchup: Big 12 vs. Pac-10
Team Payout: $6+ million combined payout
Television: ESPN
Radio: ESPN Radio (National)
1200 WOAI-AM (Local)
Ticket Prices: $55-$105
Official Hotels: Arizona - Hyatt Regency Riverwalk 
OSU - San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter
Media - San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk
Band Hotels - The La Quinta Convention Center and Crowne Plaza Riverwalk Hotel

The 2010 Alamo Bowl features the first Big 12/Pac-10 match-up in the game's history. The Alamo Bowl has offered fans some of the most exciting games in bowl seasons past, including Texas Tech's 41-31 shootout win over Michigan State last season, and Missouri's 30-23 overtime win over Northwestern in 2008.



Pistol Pete Vivid Seats Bedlam Taco Bell Digital Guide Get Your Message on the Scoreboard
Arriving Early: John Kolar


How I Got Here: Kevin Peterson


Arriving Early: Motekiai Maile


Vivid Seats United Verizon