Cowboys Named To Academic All-Big 12 Football Team

Isaiah Anderson

Isaiah Anderson

Nov. 15, 2012

STILLWATER - Fourteen members of the Oklahoma State football team were named to the 2012 Academic All-Big 12 Football Team, the Big 12 Conference announced today.

Seven OSU athletes were named to the first team, including receiver Isaiah Anderson, offensive lineman Parker Graham, holder Wes Harlan, fullback Teddy Johnson, linebacker Caleb Lavey, receiver Charlie Moore and long snapper Conner Sinko. The requirement for first-team accolades is maintaining a grade-point average higher than 3.20.

Defensive end Cooper Bassett, linebacker Alex Elkis, center Evan Epstein, safety Deion Imade, linebacker Shaun Lewis, tight end Jeremy Seaton and long snapper Andrew Suter were all second-team honorees with grade point averages ranging from 3.00 to 3.19.

To qualify, student-athletes must maintain a 3.00 GPA or higher either cumulative or the two previous semesters and must have participated in 60 percent of their team's scheduled contests. Freshmen and transfers are not eligible in their first year of academic residence. Senior student-athletes who have participated for a minimum of two years and meet all the criteria expect percent of participation are also eligible.

Oklahoma State on the 2012 Academic All-Big 12 Team First Team Isaiah Anderson - Education Parker Graham - Marketing & Management Wes Harlan - Management Teddy Johnson - Management Caleb Lavey - Finance Charlie Moore - General Business Conner Sinko - Finance



Second Team Cooper Bassett - Health Education & Promotion Alex Elkins - Education Evan Epstein - Management Deion Imade - Finance Shaun Lewis - Sociology Jeremy Seaton - Marketing Andrew Suter - Management with option in Human Resource Management
Pistol Pete's Partners Bedlam Series
Live Mas On The Road
Scoreboard Message Vivid Tickets
verizon united vivid