Information for the Media

The Office of Athletic Communications at Oklahoma State University is ready to assist the working media in any way possible. We will gladly fulfill all reasonable requests.

When requesting credentials, we urge you to do so at least two weeks in advance. In making interview requests, we ask for at least 24 hours notice. Advance notice on both items will help ensure that your request will be handled efficiently.

Satellite Truck Parking
On game days, satellite truck parking is located on Mathews Street just east of Boone Pickens Stadium and immediately south of OSUís practice fields.

Useful Links
Communications Home
Media Outlets Directory
Composite Schedule
Visitors Guide
OSU Facilities
Gameday Parking
Licensing and Trademarks
FTP Server Information

Contact Information

Oklahoma State Athletic Communications | (405) 744-7714
Oklahoma State Athletic Communications Fax | (405) 744-7754

Gavin Lang
Associate AD / Media Relations

Phone: 405-744-3875
gavin.lang@okstate.edu
Roxanne Cantrell
Staff Assistant


Phone: 405-744-7714
roxanne.cantrell@okstate.edu
Ryan Cameron
Women's Basketball
Men's Golf
Women's Golf

Phone: 405-744-4854
ryan.cameron@okstate.edu
Mike Noteware
Men's Basketball
Softball

Phone: 405-744-7756
mike.noteware@okstate.edu

Wade McWhorter
Baseball
Soccer

Phone: 405-744-7853
wade.mcwhorter@okstate.edu

Sara Legarsky
Graduate Assistant
Blake Zimmerman
Graduate Assistant
Track / Cross Country
Bruce Waterfield
Photo Services

Phone: 405-744-1706
bruce.waterfield@okstate.edu

 
Digital Media / Graphic Design / Video Production
Greg Bartlett
Director of Digital Media
Phone: 405-744-8669
greg.bartlett@okstate.edu
Jordan Smith
Graphic Designer - Web
Phone: 405-744-2999
jordan.smith@okstate.edu
Clay Billman
Publications Coordinator
Phone: 405-744-5832
clay.billman@okstate.edu
Graham Tewell
Video Coordinator / Cox Communications
Phone: Unavailable
Graham.Tewell@coxmedia.com
Chris Deal
Web Developer - CoachGundy.com
Phone: 405-744-3652
chris.deal@okstate.edu
CJ Lickert
Director of Video Production
Phone: 405-744-6590
lickert@okstate.edu

Oklahoma State athletic media guides are available for download in Adobe PDF format. To download a free PDF reader, visit the Adobe website.

Interview Requests

All requests for interviews with OSU student-athletes should be made directly through the Athletic Media Relations Office and should be made at least 24 hours in advance. No player interviews will be granted the day of an event or during practice.

Media wishing to interview any coaches can contact the Athletic Media Relations Office as well.

Getting to Stillwater

Stillwater, Oklahoma, is the home of Oklahoma State University and is located approximately one hour and 15 minutes from both Tulsa and Oklahoma City. Many of the Oklahoma State athletic facilities are located on or very near Hall of Fame Avenue in Stillwater.

From the South (Oklahoma City)


View Larger Map

- Take Interstate 35 North to State Highway 51 (Exit 174).
- Take State Highway 51 East approximately 15 miles into Stillwater.
- Take a left on Western Avenue (third traffic light) and follow it as it turns east and into Hall of Fame Avenue.


From the East (Tulsa)


View Larger Map

- Take Interstate 244 West to the Cimarron Turnpike (U.S. Highway 412 West).
- After paying a second toll, DO NOT exit on Perkins Road. Instead, continue on to Boomer Road, which later turns into Main Street.
- Turn right on Hall of Fame Avenue.

* Visitors seeking to avoid toll roads can also access Stillwater via State Highway 51 from the east


From the North (Wichita)


View Larger Map

- Take Interstate 35 South to State Highway 51 (Exit 174).
- Take State Highway 51 East approximately 15 miles into town.
- Take a left on Western Avenue (third traffic light) and follow it as it turns east and into Hall of Fame Avenue.

Stillwater Lodging

Atherton Hotel Stillwater Plaza
OSU Campus
405-744-6835
 
600 E. McElroy
405-377-7010
Best Western Cimarron Suites & Hotel Fairfield Inn
315 N. Husband Street
405-372-2878
 
418 E. Hall of Fame Avenue
405-372-6300
Hampton Suites Holiday Inn and Suites
1717 E. Hall of Fame Avenue
405-743-1306
 
715 South Country Club Road
405-372-2445
LaQuinta Inn Microtel Inn & Suites
405-564-0599 (Reservations Only)
 
423 E. Hall of Fame Avenue
405-372-7100

Store